Mending

I had a ton of mending to do. I was waiting for a NAP, a quiet moment, or a loud moment that would drown out my sewing machine. But I gave up waiting for the perfect moment and just got it done…

with some help…


Now, I’m not proud of this messy pile and the dirt on my rug, but I am proud of finally getting these things fixed!

In this pile: hand-me-downs that needed rehemming or slight holes fixed (proud of a torn button area that I machine-darned and reaffixed a button), fix a lace area on a nice top (a bit shoddy). I also was really challenged by a lovely sweater Papa bought in Italy but which the shop assistant switched as she packed it for him and it has moth holes!!! I think it’s a lost cause but he was willing to let me try…

One comment

  1. I see you have a little helper! On that sweater with the moth holes, you can always needle felt some decorative elements onto it where the holes are (this also helps close the holes), but I’m not sure if W would want to wear it that way! Maybe just try needle felting the holes together (?).

Leave a Reply

