Day: June 15, 2017

Donal Came to Visit

Donal had a conference in LA so he stopped off on his way. He had to learn how to catch with a baseball glove for the first time, because that’s all Conor wanted to do. I was bummed not to be very mobile and still on crutches, but any time with my brother is a good time.

Throwing pop ups


NHL Slapshot

I Had Knee Surgery

Three weeks ago I had knee surgery, with the hopes of repairing a torn meniscus. The surgeon was unable to repair it, so shaved out the bad stuff. Papa stayed home while I recuperated and tried to remember how to walk.

My view from the couch, trying to keep the boys occupied on a rainy day


While I was laid up I tried out a new app to keep me occupied

Putting Out Fires

Most of my days I make decisions that enable me to get some work done, but that usually cause some other work to be created…

“Oh, I’m sorry, were you trying to get some work done in the kitchen?”


“No mom, I will only stop screaming if you let me eat my own yoghurt. Meanwhile, you can get some work done, but not too much! If you time it incorrectly I will start painting yoghurt everywhere!”

Growth Chart

I have been working on my own idea for a cross stitch growth chart for about four years. I finally stopped kidding myself that I would ever catch up before hanging it up. It feels good to have it on the wall.

I stitch the boys’ favorite things for each year