Doro Wat

I spied some berbere spice at Whole Foods one knit night. I LOVE Ethiopian Food and have not been able to find anything that compares with our favorite Ethiopian restaurant in Tucson. So I determined to try some Doro Wat (chicken stew). It definitely needed some extra flavor, and some more time to develop (tasted better the next day) and I didn’t have any injera (bread for eating with) but it was a commendable first try, for sure.

I didn’t add a ton of berbere because my spice tolerance is way lower than my Arizona days!


I also decided to make some extra boiled eggs because I had been craving an egg salad sandwich for weeks. I pulled out all the stops and added everything my nana used to add to hers.

Just needs bread

Leave a Reply

