A Knitter Not Keen on Kitties

I don’t fit some peoples’ stereotypical view of a knitter. I’m not all that into cats, so much so that I have avoided my newly renamed local yarn store since it changed its name to “The Lucky Cat”. It just does NOT speak to me…
On the other hand, a recent movement to knit pink “Pussy Hats” as a way to stand up for women’s interests in this newly changed political era prompted me to set aside any differences I had with cats. I do love pink after all.

I was unable to march, but I wore my hat in solidarity. I hope to use it in future, and also to enter it in my local fair this year – I do so rarely make anything that I keep and can therefore enter…

Leave a Reply

