Television: A New Skill

As a stay-at-home mom I tend to seek out opportunities for volunteering that fit my busy schedule. At the December PTO meeting I volunteered to videotape the Winter Concert, using equipment from our local TV station. I didn’t QUITE realize the time that would be involved, but I am really delighted I forged ahead with this project. I have some background in media from my Masters degree but I did not have any technical expertise.
At Stoneham TV I got taught how to use the camera and sound equipment and then once I had successfully taped the concert I was taught how to edit! I was really really proud of my achievement, and would really like to keep it up in some capacity. Of course I was only able to do it because Papa was able to wrangle Eamon for me. It will take another few years until we can really fend that guy off from mayhem and destruction in order for me to pursue new (and old!!! knitting? helloooo?) interests.

Camera, production, editing…

One comment

Leave a Reply

