Halloween with a Trio

Eamon’s first Halloween was a joy. I took on way too much by acquiescing to making two Pokemon costumes, so I got very stressed at times, but the work was worth it, especially seeing Eoin’s joy in his costume.

30646875152_df1ba9538b_k

Grandpa David sent awesome pyjamas (and treats!)

Conor wanted to be Ash Ketchum from Pokemon. Most elements were easy (pants, shoes) but I had to make a shirt, with a collar! It was fun to explore new sewing techniques, but I must admit I was scared until I tried it. I also cut down some one-dollar gloves and sewed them so they wouldn’t fray, and I made three Pokeballs out of fleece because I knew he would be throwing them at his brother!

30726812706_fc5c8f0242_k

Gotta Catch ‘Em All!

We had great fun at the school Halloween party with these costumes and of course also on Halloween itself. I KNEW all my work for Eoin was worth it when he brought back a drawing from school: “What I want to be for Halloween”

30675086271_3b6cb7ab2a_k

Eoin as “Charizard” from Pokemon

Eamon took everything in his stride, enjoying the excitement.

30462710120_0b7dfb51e6_k

He was a big fan of the pumpkin ring toss

30462691790_0729890be5_k

But to be honest he wasn’t terribly impressed by being confined to a stroller for trick-or-treating… He seemed to want to join his brothers ringing doorbells!

Leave a Reply

