Eamon’s Christening

We had a lovely gathering for Eamon’s christening on September 18. Since everyone had a long way to travel for it we made a weekend out of it and went to Good Harbor Beach in Gloucester on Saturday, then the christening was on Sunday. Eamon had a fever close to 103, which was rather scary, but he was pretty great considering, and got over it by Monday.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I don’t know if it’s at all noticeable, but I managed to get three knits into the celebration. The crocheted blanket my Nana made me before I even had a boyfriend, the knitted vest I made for Conor for Donal and Julie’s wedding, and my Chinese silk beaded shawl that went perfectly with my new dress!

Farmor got all the boys Viking jerseys in celebration of Eamon’s christening, and the game was even on Sunday Night Football! We shed our fancy clothes and turned purple for the rest of the day!

 

Leave a Reply

