Mother’s Day 2016

Mother’s Day started w.r.o.n.g… A baby on a growth spurt, with a 5.15am wake-up, a 6-year old with authority issues who wants to be outside every minute of the day…

BUT…

I had this fantastic photo from two days previously to get me through…

image_868

A keeper…

Then Papa made me steak (he’s also a keeper)

image_869

Then I decided that Eamon’s interest on my corn on the cob was far too interested to ignore, so I spoiled him with his first taste of food, with my finished cob (nice juice)

image_870

A big hit

Oh, and there was a margarita made by Papa in there somewhere, so of course bath time was a blast. Three boys in the bath… Grimy, but fun.

image_871

Thank you Papa, for turning around my Mother’s Day into a lovely memory… Keep those margaritas coming… xxx

One comment

Leave a Reply

