Matching Preemie Donation

I wanted to give back a little to the hospital where I delivered Eamon. I called their NICU because I love making preemie hats and they said they needed blankets sized 20 inches by 20 inches. I am terrible at knitting blankets, but I thought I could manage a small one! Wrong! This took me forever, but I did start it just before I lost my knitting mojo with my pregnancy…

image_7651

Ten Stitch Blanket by Frankie Brown

I had some leftover yarn so I made some Barleys by reducing the number of cast-on stitches in increments of 12.

image_766
One comment

Leave a Reply

