Happy 40th Birthday Papa!

Papa was hoping for Eamon to arrive on his birthday, just like he arrived on his mother’s birthday… But it wasn’t to be; he was our very special Thanksgiving baby instead…

I think it was really nice to be away from the hospital so that we got to celebrate in style. Papa knows what he wants… He asked me for my super special chocolate cake, and he went out to the supermarket for himself, bringing back some fancy cheeses, salamis, and a lobster…

img_2942

We had a lovely fire, an awesome day for dad. I had been so worried that I wouldn’t be able to pull it off, and I was right, but thankfully my husband knew how to make his day really special too. We are a good team.

img_2953

 

Leave a Reply

