Gift for a Knitter

My friend Una (she who got engaged) just got married to Roger on July 4! We missed the wedding unfortunately, but I had been thinking of them both for about two months anway as I worked away on a gift for them.

Since Una and Roger got engaged in the Adirondacks, I wanted to do a cross stitch picture with two Adirondack chairs, and I found this Mill Hill beaded kit that was pretty perfect. It had seed beads and MICRO seed beads… Phew! But Una is a knitter, so I knew she would understand the love and care that was poured into it for her and for Roger.

It was totally worth it

One comment

Leave a Reply

