Mending Jeans

Two pairs of jeans recently decided to give up the ghost but I wasn’t ready to say goodbye to them yet. One is just so comfortable that I had to try patching them up. I looked at a few tutorials online, found some confidence to go for it, some old scrap fabric (I’m sure you might guess what) and started pinning.

Not very ladylike

Ready to start

I did it! I only sewed the jeans to themselves once and realized right away! Phew!

View from the front

This was very rewarding, a little bit stressful, therapeutic, and hopefully useful, though I have yet to wear them and see if they chafe. Oh and I tried to sew my finger to my jeans… Ouch.

Done!

Leave a Reply

