The Pumpkin Package

Grandpa David sent a fantastic package again for Halloween! The boys were delighted with everything! I think you can see it on their faces pretty clearly!

So this is why the box was cackling

A rainbow!

I managed to stash some of the candy and pops. They are coming in very handy this stormy week…

As a thank you for David I turned my hand to crochet. It was really fun and a nice challenge and I feel a lot more confident with single crochet, half-double crochet and double crochet now. I made him a coaster:

Though it could just be for decoration of course!

The boys decorated a lovely card my friend Teresa made with a photograph of hers (she’s not just a knitter – she takes great photos and makes cards with them – I hope to buy some more at the Reading Craft Fair this weekend yay!)

2 comments

    1. Most definitely! They’re getting their second round of use here! Also all the great shorts were fantastic all summer long…

Leave a Reply

