Sending Packages

I met a lovely new baby astrophysicist Aislinn when we were in Minneapolis. I can’t believe I missed out on the opportunity to knit for her as a preemie! So she got some extra-special hats. One was a larger (child-size) version of the Barley I made for our neighbor. It is too big now but she will grow into it. The other was my FIRST EVER Fair Isle colorwork, something I have been promising myself to try for EVER! I made the Cheery Scrap Cap by my favorite hat designer Kate Oates on Petite Purls (save the pattern for your use now because Petite Purls is discontinuing its website and will be taking down the free patterns anon). I love it!!!

Sent to Iowa

Also sent in the mail was a yarn swap package to Canada. Someone in my awesome Spring 2012 Babies group on ravelry will be sending me a package this month too. I love surprises! I sent Irish candy that I got after a trip to the zoo in Dorchester because my partner said she loved fruity things, blackcurrant things, and coconut! Perfect! The yarn is local to Massachusetts. Yay!

Hard to say goodbye to the Fruit Pastilles…

One comment

Leave a Reply

