Fruit Smoothie

I picked up some PINK yarn in the Yarn Basket in Eastham on Cape Cod. It was divine going to a yarn store as a change from all the beaches! I was being very particular because the pink was for two different little girls but I finally discovered a great Cascade 220 Superwash Paints in the sale bin. I did a search for hats made using Cascade Paints and Barley by tincanknits kept coming up.

CUTE!

I also made a very quick pair of bootees as I wanted to gift these right away to our new tiny neighbor down the street. The bootees (Eco Baby Bootees) might be a bit small but she will grow into the hat quickly! Her sister can use the bootees for her baby doll I’m sure.

One comment

Leave a Reply

