Cross Stitch Enabling

I had to give knitting a break because of my cracked skin on my hands so I decided to work on a large project I started four years ago that will be a growth chart for the boys, detailing their interests and milestones along with their height. When you’re designing something yourself it helps to have a clear idea of what colors you have already and what you might need, so I bought a box and some bobbins and have been winding for a week.

This pile is actually much reduced from the original

The messiest part is already all tidied in the box – the odds and ends from the kits I’ve done.

Scraps

I am almost finished sorting and will try and stage a nice photo of the growth chart soon. It’s long and unwieldy and crumpled so it’s not an easy photoshoot!

Oh, and by the way, my hands got cracked again without any knitting activity, so I will probably go back to knitting as soon as I am caught up on this project. I think it was a reaction to cleaning the bathroom without gloves on… And the COLD coming back!

One comment

  1. I have the same problem with my hands and I was recently told about a cream called Epaderm which is available at chemists without prescription. I’ve been using it for 3 days and my hands are a lot better and free of pain.

Leave a Reply

