Treasure Cup

My knitting group exchanged little gifts just before Christmas. Caroline made us each a DPN-holding gnome. I’ve had to hide him from the boys… Here he is keeping Teresa’s Yarm Emergency Kit from last year company…

Yuley Yarny

Then Karen brought out some awesome mason jars that had gotten some winter woolies. She had found a few holes in her socks and recycled them into cozies for jars! Of course, I learned that mine had been “sacrificed” for the greater good, and had not even had a hole! For that I am very grateful, because the bright colors make me happy every day.

Treasure Cup

Conor called this his “treasure cup” today. I had a hard time convincing him not to repurpose it for his pirate treasure…

Leave a Reply

