One Windschief, Two Windschief, Three???

I finished the first Windschief by Stephen West in time for the boys’ visit. I thought the “smaller” medium size would fit 8-year old Ronán but it turns out he has a tall head and it fit Ciarán better!

Ciarán’s on the blog!

I finished the second one on Sunday night so I wouldn’t have to mail it from the US (mailing rates for international post has gone up exponentially in the past few years).

Gray Windschief

It turns out however that Dónal saw the hat and loved it, so another one went on the needles on the way home.

This is as far as I got before I ran out of yarn. Here’s hoping I can find more at my LYS.

Also finished on the plane ride home (Conor loves them):

Angry Birds Mitts by Down Cloverlaine

Leave a Reply

