Airplane Entertainment

Okay, so I didn’t touch the book, but the fact that I could, and not have to read “100 Toughest Trucks” or “Star Wars Ultimate Sticker Album”, while wrestling a 1.5 year old on my lap, was heaven. No wonder that I got so much of the new hat done.

One 5-hour plane journey

I got a lot more knitting done because the lady behind me complained that she was “claustrophobic” when I put my seat back half way through the flight so I could try to sleep. So I didn’t get any sleep and had a very sore back (but an extra Jameson and Coke and two more inches of hat) at the end of it.

The pattern is Windschief by Stephen West. I will be making two, hoping to leave them here for two boys/preteens in Ireland. There is a little KAL that just started for it over in Knitting for Boys on ravelry if you’re interested.

I’m here in Dublin to help Mum now after her surgery, hearing reports about the aquarium (no sharks? only gummy sharks??? Some ploy methinks…) and enjoying Superquinn sausages.

One comment

Leave a Reply

