Stepstool Decoupage

Pillows-A-La-Mode inspired me again this weekend! I saw a project she did previously that I desperately wanted to do. We had a raw wood stepstool in the bathroom for the boys that really needed finishing for hygiene reasons. I painted it white on Saturday with the dregs of the paint from finishing the windows.

Then I went out to Michael’s and bought decoupage glue and some nice paper. (Yippee, Congress voted to give back pay once the shutdown is over so we feel more confident buying a few things with credit! Just have to keep fingers crossed that the Senate will agree…) Then I assembled the boys and…

Prints

Painting (Excuse for Tickling)

And that evening I started my first ever decoupage project!

Touchdown!

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

