4th Annual Knitting and Crochet Blog Week Day 6 – Tools / Toys

You always need little tools when you’re knitting. Things like sewing needles, stitch markers, row counters, measuring tape… I was perfectly happy using an Altoids mint box for ages until my sister-in-law gave me a Knit Kit as a gift. I had ogled it before but thought I could make do with what I had.
It turns out that it’s a great tool. I use the measuring tape, row counter and scissors the most and the little compartment holds some needles and stitch markers. It is also a very good distraction for children who are too interested in the knitting bag. Skylar liked the scissors, James the row counter and Conor likes the tape. Unfortunately it has been dropped too many times and the latch is quite loose so if it falls all the needles fall out when the door opens. I am therefore considering getting a new one!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

