Faux Fair Isle Preemie Hats

I used up my leftover Sirdar Snuggly Baby Crofter DK Fair Isle Effect yarn on a pair of Carissa Knits preemie hats. This is a free charity pattern that I have used before and like a lot, though I let the yarn do the talking instead of add any texture to these ones. I will try and donate these to a local NICU to mark Eoin’s birthday.

Boy and girl twins maybe? Certainly two special babies I’m sure…

As you can see, there was only enough left over yarn from two 6-12 month size baby sweaters for a preemie hat, and even then I had to do the ribbing with some leftover Sirdar Snuggly DK from Eoin’s sweater. The blue yarn had a much better fair isle effect than the pink. I can’t show you the pink sweater yet – it’s in the long-range planning box. The blue yarn is from Hugo’s sweater.

One comment

Leave a Reply

