Pretty in Pink

W got me a sweatshirt from his work that was way too big. I felt pregnant in it, and did not enjoy wearing it for that reason. Here it is with a bad shot taken by me.

Baggy everywhere, arms too long…

I took an inch off each side and an inch off from under the sleeves to a tapered half inch at the end of the sleeve. I also took the shoulder/arm join back a half an inch. Conor took this picture for me!

Shorter arms, less bagginess

The picture sure shows how happy I am with it, but it doesn’t look as spectacular as I now feel wearing it. The big front pockets seem to be the real issue. They make the whole thing sit funny, jutting out giving me a tummy.

This post was brought to you by… sharp objects…

Conor rearranged my pins

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

