Pink Overload

I am used to knitting things in BOY colors. My neighbor Andrea is having a girl around the same time as I’m due, and we were invited to the baby shower yesterday. I must admit, I went a bit overboard on making PINK things (but to be fair you should see her registry if you really want an overload of pink…)

I got a gorgeous Sublime baby bamboo and silk yarn at Mind’s Eye Yarns in Cambridge last month when I did a class there on Fair Isle knitting. It’s a dusky pink rose, with a hint of violet. SOOOOO soft too.

Ribbon Edged Cardigan, Debbie Bliss

I added it to two sewn items. The Little Miss blanket I posted about before, and some burp cloths (not completely pink at least – there’s some purple and green too!)

PINK!

One comment

Leave a Reply

