Halloween Cupcakes

I made a test batch of cupcakes today for a first birthday we’ve been invited to on Halloween weekend. I was in Williams Sonoma the other day and was devilishly tempted by these cupcake stencils. I can usually hold back very well and just drool in Williams Sonoma but I just couldn’t put these down… The result was very pleasing.

Boo!

Conor was the official taste tester. The cupcakes need some improvement, because I made a mistake in the batter (too much milk) and the frosting  was too sweet because I didn’t have enough unsweetened chocolate so had to make it with bittersweet. But they were still a hit in the toddler department! Running commentary was mmm mmm mmm (should have taken a video.)

More frosting with a cupcake on the side please!

3 comments

  1. I’m with Conor! There has to be the proper frosting to cupcake ratio (heavier on the frosting and less cupcake)!! They are really cute and look yummy!

Leave a Reply

