Scones

When Karen was over for dinner she admired my Darina Allen cookbook. She was looking at the pastries and was surprised at the small amount of breads, but hey, it’s Ireland! There are actually quite a lot of variations on each recipe in the book – one master recipe can be used for many different breads. I made scones this morning using her basic white soda recipe and adding raisins.

Ready...

Set...

Go!

I always manage to make flat scones that don’t rise, so I was delighted with these. I should have flattened them a bit less before putting them in the oven and they would have been perfect I think.

Leave a Reply

