Fall Colors

A few friends have remarked to me how New England might miss out on the beautiful fall colors this year. Apparently the trees are stressed from inconsistent rainfall and might just go from green to brown. I am hoping we are just delayed, rather than completely skipping the colors!

I am not to be deterred from enjoying the autumn though, and have put pumpkins out and some lovely red and purple mums. Best of all, W surprised me last night with flowers in lovely oranges and reds and yellows, to celebrate our fourth year of civil marriage.

Happy Anniversary

Take a close look at the photo above. Does anything look unnatural? Are you sure?

Knitted pumpkin, now on its way to Nashville in the mail

2 comments

  1. I’ve already seen more color around here than I did on our trip up to NH and VT! Maybe there are some colorful areas up north, but I didn’t see any! Save time and gas and do local color tours….

Leave a Reply

