Waistcoat and Bowtie

I knit Conor a waistcoat (Pepo Pie by Joeli Ceparco) and bowtie especially for the wedding. The waistcoat was also ready for his 1st birthday so you might remember it from our photos of New York. However, the whole look was especially for his godfather…

My cutie

Papa and Conor had a great time at the wedding, dancing and bopping into the wee hours, and exploring outside and in. Conor doesn’t like to stay still for long, and Papa took the brunt of the workload with him so I could catch up with family. I loved the break and not having to worry, and I was so grateful because it is such hard work with our active fellow when you have to be on your toes because of hazards, keeping quiet in churches etc! I was so proud of my two men!

Sheltering from the huge, very long thunderstorm that struck the region

3 comments

Leave a Reply

