Knitting Little Things

I finished the baby’s hat (same as Lena’s but green) while watching the Vikings’ very disappointing loss to the Bears after Christmas. Finally posting up the picture now!

W calls it his Fist Warmer

I have finished all the pieces for the cardigan but have to block it into shape before I add the neck and button pieces and stitch everything together. I hope to do that this weekend.

In the meantime I have started Maman Pingouin. She is from a French book Julie gave me for Christmas. I was so delighted to get it, with all the cotton for Maman and her babies. I have one side already finished. Here’s what she will look like in the end (hopefully) – so excited!

Maman et les petits pingouins

I will try to keep knitting as much as possible.Teaching just started back today so hopefully I won’t be too tired.

Leave a Reply

