Q.E.D.

W had always been suggesting a theory to me that women who say they don’t need flowers actually really want flowers, and he convinced me yesterday by surprising me with a wonderful bouquet for our anniversary.

Flowers and Smoothies

Flowers and Smoothies

Right now it’s 5a.m. and I just said goodbye to W as he goes off to Chicago for a week-long meeting, but I don’t mind, because I know that this time last year we were being photographed on the lawn:

Steps

And W is going to see the Twins play the Cubs today in Wrigley Field, in the jersey that has his name and number on it, which was a wedding gift from me. What more can a girl ask for? (Oh yes, I’m going shopping with my friend!)

Leave a Reply

