The Cacti Are Blooming

I finally brought my camera with me on my way to the library today. There are some beautifully kept gardens around where we live and the cacti have started to bloom.

The flower is bigger than the Hedgehog Cactus!

The flower is bigger than the Hedgehog Cactus!

I call this the “Yellow Garden” when I cycle by it on the way to the university (though recently the poppies are changing that.)

The Yellow Garden

The Yellow Garden

The wildflowers are beautiful at the moment too:

Wildflowers

Wildflowers

I think my favourite colours are from the prickly pears:

Prickly Pear Cactus

Prickly Pear Cactus

If you’re not bored yet, I have more photos on Picasa!

Leave a Reply

