Tucson Rodeo

I got to go to my first ever rodeo today! The Fiesta de los Vaqueros had all kinds of events, and all kinds of hats on view.

First off, bareback riding...

First off, bareback riding...

Then the cowboys jumped off their horses onto bull calves

Now jump!

Now jump!

There was also calf roping, barrel racing, more broncos, then the bull riding. I have photos of everything on Picasa, but this is my closest of the day:

Bucking Bronco

Bucking Bronco

Another first of the day – my first funnel cake. we ate it so quick that I couldn’t get a photo of it…

Leave a Reply

